Reviews 2017-03-20T17:18:20+00:00

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read Reviews (33)
(
4.67/5
) based on
33
reviews.

by Tracey; Bedford on Apr 11 2016 10:12

The two day seminar on Psychoneuroimmunology was a fully immersive experience. Jure taught us how the 'mind body' connection plays out in people's lives. He showed us how we hold emotional blocks in our bodies that manifest as physically symptoms and illness, he then helped people to release these blockages through demonstrations of his therapeutic approach. I cannot recommend the seminar weekend more highly. Jure made us laugh, he made us cry and he challenged us, but we all left the course feeling lighter, more connected and knowing that we had truly experienced something very powerful indeed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ben; London on Apr 11 2016 10:09

I spent the weekend spellbound, captivated by Jure's maverick style and deep instincts for the needs of individuals. The Mind Body Seminar was part workshop, part physical theatre, and the rest a group therapy session. Amazing!
 
 
 
 
 

by Emma Moat on Nov 24 2014 18:45

Gareth has really sorted me out.......am so grateful! - Emma Moat
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire on Aug 30 2014 09:04

“Hi Maja, I’m feeling SO much better already and it only took about 4 days of taking the Magnesium to start seeing a difference! I’ve lost 9 pounds, and have eaten more carbs and treated myself more than I have in the last year (all gluten free of course!) I am sleeping tonnes better, better than I have in years and feeling lethargic has practically disappeared! I also think the flax seed worked great for my skin and I have barely had any ovary pain in the last month, which again I haven’t been pain free for this long in the last two years! I can’t thank you enough, and will hopefully see you soon!” Claire
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom on Aug 30 2014 09:01

“Through over training and heavy lifting my right shoulder mobility was terrible and extremely painful for a few years. With only one treatment Maja managed to get me to rotate my right shoulder fully free of any pain. I highly recommend anyone with any difficulties to meet Maja. You never know – it might work really well like it did for me!” Tom
 
 
 
 
 

by stephanie on Jan 1 2014 18:01

After seeing Dalia Maori for several months and still do from time to time , who is amazing I might add, I began to see Angie who specialises in mind and body, "WOW" what a genius this women is!!! She has helped me through some very difficult times over the last few months and couldn't have done it without her. Nothing is to much trouble for her, she is so kind and caring and I am very grateful to her for all her help. The Therapy Room is my saviour Its a blessing that I found this place , and when I say a life saver I really do mean it!! Thank you and always recommending you all xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie on Jan 1 2014 17:42

I started coming along to the Therapy room in June 2013 , I'd had many wasted trips to the GP, for over 4 years to be precise! I am a 38 year old women, not over weight and thought I ate very well . I was feeling extremely unwell and felt there was no hope for me any more! My life was so miserable I felt there was nothing left to try or do and if my GP couldn't help me then nobody could. Every Day I felt a generally unwell and poorly, nauseous, dizziness, migraines, depressed the list just went on and on. I booked an appointment with Dalia Maori a dietician at The Therapy Room, This women has been my absolute saviour. I listened to every bit of advice she gave me and followed it every step of the way, I was in complete desperation! She helped me change my food intake and gave me so much wonderful advice. Now 7 months down the line my life has improved tremendously I can't possibly put it into words! I still have the odd moment once in a while but my symptoms have nearly disappeared, I cant thank this women enough. I love all the wonderful people at The Therapy Room they really do know how to treat People, so if you are reading this and feel there is no hope as I once did don't suffer there will be help here for you. Thank you Dalia you are a true life saver , with love Stephanie x
 
 
 
 
 

by Alison Cox on Oct 24 2013 10:36

I had an infection in my hand - Teddy Brookes said he could sort it and he did! Then he worked on my right hip and kept me mobile until I had a hip replacement. I also had Acupuncture with Caroline Hobbs. Both therapists were 'life savers' the combined therapy kept me mobile and reduced my pain so I didn't need to take ibuprofen. Teddy resolved other movement restrictions I had as well - I fell 20 years younger! I always came out of The Therapy Room feeling much fitter than when I went in.
 
 
 
 
 

by Valerie Tischler on Oct 23 2013 13:23

It has been a very good and positive experience in every respect.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kay on Jun 6 2013 10:03

I turned to Maja Asell for help when I realised avoiding gluten improved my rheumatoid arthritis. Food intolerance seemed such a confusing field, but with Maja's support I was quickly able to find other problem foods in my diet and discover helpful supplements too. I'm now enjoying a new lease of life. I have lots more energy and the pain and swelling in my joints have dramatically subsided. Best of all, I'm able to enjoy walking my dogs again! Kay
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice UK Reviews